Meet Our Employee-Owners

  Advisors

Mónica Acevedo

Associate

Alyse Bentz

Director

Dylan Berns

Senior Associate

Derek Bird

Senior Associate

Jake Bitting

Manager

Brian Casey

Manager

Cecelia Chavez

Senior Associate

Jeffrey Doyle

Director

Toriana Durham

Associate

David B. Fink

Director

Landon Forsythe

Associate

Gavin Heckman

Director

Jim Hills

Partner

Kirsten Hodges

Director

Daryl P. Johnson

Managing Partner

Jacob Jones

Senior Associate

Andrew Keller

Senior Associate

Ciara Kerney

Senior Associate

Barbara Landy

Director

Fred Lara

Partner

  Operations

LouAnn Bautista Headshot

(561) 454-8243 lbautista@hcfmv.com

Leueen Bautista

Billing Specialist
Amy Benton

(225) 307-0858 abenton@hcfmv.com

Amy Benton

Marketing & Communications Director
Ruth Best Photo

(561) 330-3488 rbest@hcfmv.com

Ruth Best

Project Manager
Bobbi_Cachola Photo

(561) 330-3488 bcachola@hcfmv.com

Bobbi Cachola

Client Administration Specialist
Megan Crowe Photo

(303) 688-0700 mcrowe@hcfmv.com

Megan Crowe

Project Manager
Michelle_Dewolf Photo

(561) 330-3488 mdewolf@hcfmv.com

Michelle DeWolf

Staff Accountant
Greg Gallagher

(561) 330-3488 ggallagher@hcfmv.com

Gregory C.R. Gallagher

Chief Operating Officer
Amy Hoey

(561) 330-3488 ahoey@hcfmv.com

Amy Hoey

Human Resources Director
Hollie_Hopkins Photo

(561) 330-3488 hhopkins@hcfmv.com

Hollie Hopkins

Accounting Manager
Elle_Jaspert Photo

(561) 330-3488 ejaspert@hcfmv.com

Elle Jaspert

Operations Manager
Donna_McPeek Photo

(561) 330-3488 dmcpeek@hcfmv.com

Donna McPeek

Client Administration Manager
PJ Morales Headshot

(561) 408-4841 pmorales@hcfmv.com

Paul J. “P.J.” Morales

Director of Technology
Bjorn_Peters Photo

(561) 330-3488 bpeters@hcfmv.com

Bjorn Peters

Senior Developer
Eddie_Rodriguez Photo

(561) 330-3488 edrodriguez@hcfmv.com

Eddie Rodriguez

Senior Billing Specialist
Kristi Siemann Photo

(225) 307-0858 ksiemann@hcfmv.com

Kristi Siemann

Project Manager
Saidah_Simon Photo

(561) 330-3488 ssimon@hcfmv.com

Saidah Simon

Project Manager

Recent Insights

Navigating Healthcare Transactions: Lessons from a Case Study

Author: Nicholas J. Janiga, ASA, Daniel I. Levin, CFA, ASA and Robert J. Van Dusen, MSAQF Download the PDF BACKGROUND AND DESCRIPTION OF HIGHLIGHTED CASE In 2013, a health system (the “Health System”) initiated discussions with an ambulatory surgery center (“Center”)...

Quarterly Insights: Q3 2023

Monitoring Industry Activity from Quarter 3 of 2023 This article discusses ongoing disruption in the market for hospital-based physician staffing services, with multiple health system operators discussing their strategies and results with insourcing their coverage....

HealthCare Appraisers Announces New Partner

BOCA RATON, Fla., Jan. 3, 2024 – HealthCare Appraisers, an employee-owned, premier, national healthcare valuation and advisory firm, has named Jamie McIntyre, JD, as a Partner in the company. This promotion reflects McIntyre’s outstanding contributions, dedication,...

Healthcare Joint Ventures: Know the Value of Your Assets

Authors: Landon Forsythe, Matthew Muller, ASA and Nicholas J. Janiga, ASA Download the PDFThe healthcare industry is an economic sector that is constantly facing unique challenges. The industry is highly regulated with rules that frequently shift in a manner that...

Upcoming Events

Mar 6-7 | McDermott HPE Miami 2024

March 6-7, 2024 | Miami, FL HealthCare Appraisers' Partners Nicholas J. Janiga, ASA and Hunter M. Outcalt, MTX, CPA/ABV will be in attendance. About the Program Join McDermott to hear from and connect with leading investors, executives and founders who will share...

Mar 10-12 | ELFA Equipment Leasing and Finance Association

March 10-12, 2024 | New Orleans, LA HealthCare Appraisers' Director Kirsten Hodges, ASA and Director Jeffrey Doyle, ASA will be in attendance. About the Program GREAT SESSIONS that bring you up-to-date on a variety of asset classes OFF-SITE EQUIPMENT TOURS enabling...

Mar 12-13 | PBI Health Law Institute 2024

March 12-13, 2024 | Harrisburg, PA HealthCare Appraisers is proud to serve as a Silver Sponsor with Partner Fred Lara, CFA, ASA, CVA in attendance. About the Program Celebrate 30 Years of Excellence at PBI’s Health Law Institute 2024! Join us at the Hilton Harrisburg...

Apr 14-17 | HCCA 28th Annual Compliance Institute

April 14-17, 2024 | Nashville, TN HealthCare Appraisers attendees include Managing Partner, Daryl P. Johnson, MAcc, CVA, Manager, Jake Bitting and Manager, Rebecca J. Langford. We will be exhibiting at booth #626. Daryl P. Johnson, MAcc, CVA will be co-presending...